2007 awards

At the end of each tour the tourists vote for the following awards which are then announced, with great reverence, at the tour dinner . . . except for this year when, due to everyone else being too busy saving Mill Dene from a huge torrent of flood water, a select committee unilaterally decided upon the following winners.

Award Recipient
Best batsman Chris Barras
Best bowler Joe White
Best all-rounder George Houghton
Best wicket-keeper Chris Barras
Best fielder James Houlder
Best captain Cliff Dare
Most-improved young player Sasha Barras
Character of the tour Sarah Banner